Czech Republic

“For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” – Robert Louis Stevenson.

My trip to Czech Republic happened in 2009, when my relatives who live in Prague invited me to visit them and to stay in a city for several days. It was a quick decision, I agreed almost immediately, as for me moving to different places is probably the greatest affair possible. I found Prague peaceful and beautiful, a great European city  with lots of tourists (according to Bremner, Prague is the fifth most visited European city after London, Paris, Istanbul and Rome).

I enjoyed every single day of my traveling as I constantly moved from one sightseeing place to another: the city has lots of marvelous sightseeing places and it is almost impossible to cover everything  just in few days..at least I tried.

I wish someday I will return to this country and will have a trip all over it, visiting smaller cities and observing the lifestyle of Czech people.

 

Leave a comment